Discover You - in a new language

Hazel

Name: Hazel​
Year of birth: 2003​
Home country: Belgium​
Languages: Dutch and English ​
Period of stay: August 2021 – June 2022​​

Interests:
Hazel love animals and she do horse back ridning 4 times a week. Hazel also love to be create and she like to sew, crochet, embroider , bake and paint. Hazel like to be outside in the nature and to take photos of nature. Music is also something that Hazel is interesting in, especially playing ukulele and piano. ​

Why does Hazel want to go on an exchange?:
"I chose to do an exchange program because I want to broaden my field of view and get a better understanding of another culture. It´s an experience that can teach you a lot I believe. I want to get to know another language and culture. I also further want to develop my social skills and independence. I chose to live with a host family because I think it is the best way to really get to know the culture, you can introduce me to the country and I can introduce you to Belgian culture. I also want to say that I am very gratefulanother familywould want to give a home for a schoolyear! "​

Greetings from Hazel:
"My character can be described as friendly. I am also very open-minded, something I believe is very important when going on an exchange. At home I have learned to be independent and responsible. One of my strengths is that I learn new things quickly, so that comes in handy when learning a new language. Another thing I believe is a strength is that I have a lot of dreams and goals and I really want to live life to the fullest!"​

Haluaisitko kuulla lisää?

Olisitko tai olisiko perheesi kiinnostunut toimimaan isäntäperheenä Suomeen saapuvalle vaihto-oppilaalle? Haluaisitteko kuulla lisää toiminnasta tai onko teillä herännyt kysyttävää toimintaan liittyen?

Täytä alle yhteystietosi, niin olemme sinuun yhteydessä.